A Mish-Mash Tree

So a few days ago I came home to this little beauty in the kitchen.

While the rest of us were out of the house Matt took to the forest with a sharp saw and a mission. I feel as though this may indeed be the very essence of the charlie brown christmas tree.

Calling it a tree would not exactly be true seeing as it’s actually a bunch of saplings loosely tied together. Look closely and you can see the strings tying the tree to the window.

Despite the wobbly-ness of the tree, I’m very excited to have it in the house! Although I am Jewish, the Christmas season has always been one of my faves. I love the lights, the music, the food! It’s all fantastic! (I know I’m a big cornball :P) Growing up we always celebrated with a small tree decked out with Hannukah ornaments. This “charlie brown” tree is in fact the largest tree I’ve ever had!

Matt jazzed it up with dried hot pepper ornaments and a few dragonfly lights we had lying around the house. It may not be the prettiest thing in the world, but it’s our tree and we’re lovin’ it!

In other news, I just got back from an outing with the roomies/other friends–pictures will be up tomorrow! We ate some delicious food and had an interesting dining experience to say the least.

Fitness for today? Not too much unfortunately. I had to wake up pretty early so I just wasn’t feeling it. Today was a rest day! Always good, always good 🙂

See you all tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

