Catch Up Day!

Hi all!

Since I moved back home I’ve been craving one thing and one thing only.

Breakfast Cookie!!! (a la Gina, of course)

I finally went out to the supermarket and bought oats today, which made this breakfast beauty a delicious possibility. Into this mix went 1/3 cup oats, 1 small banana, 1 scoop soy protein powder, and cinnamon.

Pre-Mix:

It takes about 5 minutes for me to mix it up, especially when the banana isn’t quite ripe. I’m so amazingly impatient during this process because I can’t wait to just eat it!

So today was a bit of a catch-up day for me. I’ve been busy with my second job as a filing girl (my alphabetizing skills are incredible), so I haven’t gotten to really unpack my stuff or get settled in. Today I went to the bank, grocery shopped, unpacked some stuff, and really just knocked out the little things on my to-do list.

I went for a run around 3. I ran for a little under 5 miles, which I’m pretty proud of because I rarely run that long 🙂 Yay! It was 25 degrees today so I wore a long sleeve shirt, north face fleece, headband, sweatpants, and hardcore gloves..I do not exactly flourish in the cold so I definitely bundled up!

My brother Adam came home from school last night, which is pretty awesome because now I won’t be totally bored in Newtown 🙂 His girlfriend Ava came by and we proceeded to enjoy the new teas I bought.

I really like Candy Cane Lane, but Gingerbread Spice was not exactly my thing. A little too chemical tasting (although all the ingredients were all-natural).

Ava liked the Candy Cane Lane too! And Adam was too tired to partake in our tea-tasting festivities.

After that we goofed around for a little while and packed up for the family trip tomorrow! We’ll all be taking off for Puerto Rico until next Thursday…I can’t wait! Warm weather, beaches, daquiris…um, yes please!

I might not be able to post too often next week, but you know I’ll have tons of pictures to share when I get back! For now, bon voyage!

Leave a Reply

