Holy Snow

Blizzard Alert!

(Sorry for the pic taken through the screen!)

We are officially snowed in! It’s been snowing since noon yesterday, and when I woke up at 7 this morning it was still goin’. We haven’t gotten any snow yet this year in CT, so this first dumping is definitely pretty epic!

We got well over 2 feet of the fluffy white stuff and I didn’t have to come into work until 10:00 (although by the time I found out I had already showered and gotten dressed..figures!)

My friend Elisa came over to hang out yesterday and she wound up spending the night because of the crazy snow situation..our cars were all completely snowed in on the driveway.

My parents are pretty excited about it to.

Ok, so moving forward from the snowmageddon, I have decided that I’m going to set up a challenge for myself starting today 🙂 This Christmas season I’ve been really indulging, I mean reeeeaaallly indulging. Christmas cookies, cakes, the vacation eats, Christmas party food, caramel corn, even gingerbread house munching:

Ugliest gingerbread houses ever? Perhaps. Hey, we gave it our best try!

So any. I’m feeling pretty crappy about my Christmastime life choices and I’m excited to get back on track to healthy again. I’m hoping to slim down a bit before Israel, so I’m going to challenge myself to fitness and healthy eating all the way through Feb 9th (the day I take off for Tel Aviv). I love structuring goals and I definitely need that to stay on track so here’s the plan:

*At least 2 group fitness classes a week.

*At least 2 weight training sessions per week.

*Running at least once a week.

* At least 40 minutes of cardio 5 days per week.

I’m going to try to eat about 1500 calories a day, but I will not be counting my calories. In the past its just made me upset, obsessive, and pissy, and that’s not what I want.

Right now I weight about 133.5 and I’m hoping to get down about 5-8 pounds. Let’s see if I can do it! Most of all I look forward to getting more in shape and moving my lazy patootie.

Israel Shape-Up Challenge 2010-2011…a great way to start the new year!

2 thoughts on “Holy Snow

Leave a Reply

