Ice Cream for Breakfast?!

So, yesterday I had a small slip-up in the challenge. My friend Elisa and I spent all day yesterday packing up the rest of my stuff from the farmhouse and moving it to Newtown. I drove a U-haul 80 miles yesterday, ahh!! I put on my big girl pants and gassed the 13-foot truck down 1-84.

We spent the day dragging suitcases, furniture, and mattresses out to the U-haul. That’s actually pretty hard work! I consider it a small workout ๐Ÿ˜‰ When I got back to Newtown I cleaned out my closet and all my drawers. Holy clothes.

Sorry for the blurriness.

Those are just the clothes for the salvation army..ahh! So many clothes, but it feels good to get rid of things from high school that I no longer wear.

Okay, so onto the slip-up. Itย really resulted from the fact that I couldn’t control my eats for the day. I was very unprepared and though I had a breakfast cookie for breakfast, which is fairly healthy, my day quickly went downhill. Matt’s parents ordered pizza for lunch and I had 3 cheese-less pieces (yuck to cheese on pizza). Then Elisa and I ate candy driving home and gingerbread house munching ensued later. Bleh, not a great day of eats. But it’s okay because today is a new day with another chance to eat right.

So, in order to start off a healthy new day I scooped myself a big bowl of ice cream!

What, that doesn’t sound healthy? Well, I actually intended to make a smoothie with 2 cups of frozen fruit, 1 scoop protein powder, and a 1/4 cup milk. I vita-mixed it up but the mixture wound up the consistency of ice cream. I was not about to complain about that ๐Ÿ˜‰

Mmm, delicious. I want ice cream for breakfast everyday!

Now my mom and I have tons of chores to run (bank, return U-haul, etc), but first we’ll go snowshoeing ๐Ÿ™‚

Should be a good time! Then later I’m working at the restaurant until 2 am..what a way to spend the New Year! Oh well, at least I’ll have loads of time to reflect on my resolutions for next year ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope everyone has a fabulous night! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

