Competing with the Boys

After work today I took off for Boot Camp. I’ll admit it, I’m a little obsessed. Plus the instructor is cute, that helps πŸ™‚

Most nights we split up into groups of 2-4 people in order to complete the circuits. Tonight I wound up being paired with 3 boys. Gulp.

At first I was intimidated, but it actually wound up being a huge motivational tool! I wasn’t about to be “that wimpy girl” and I was determined to show up the boys. I probably worked at least twice as hard as I had in any previous class and it was because I had something to prove.

Tonight was really cardio-intensive, and boy will I be sore tomorrow! I need more tips as to how to deal with the sore-ness because I’d like to go to the class on Thursday as well.

Tomorrow’s another day of the daily grind…exactly 2 weeks until I leave!! Ahh! So pumped πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

